APC plots to rule Nigeria for 32 years

By AdvocateNews on 24/03/2021

Share on facebook Yahoo mail icon Gmail icon

Views: 828

The All Progressives Congress (APC) which has only ruled Nigeria for six years, is plotting to rule at the centre till 2051 or at least 2047.

That is another 26 or 30, from now, covering eight or nine election cycles. The party has only won two general elections, in 2015 and 2019.

Chairman of the Caretaker-Extra-Ordinary National Convention Planning Committee and Yobe State Governor, Mai Mala Buni, gave notice about this plan in Abuja Tuesday.

He said the party plans to hold onto power for 32 years.

He spoke at an event to inaugurate the Contact and Strategy Committee of the party.

The committee has 61 members, made up of serving and former governors, senators, past and present.

Buni said the APC needed to be in power to consolidate on the delivery of the dividends of democracy which it has been delivering since 2015.


He said the party decided to set up the high-powered committee to map out strategies and prepare grounds for the actualisation of this objective.

Buni noted that the party under his leadership had achieved a lot in terms of its core mandate of reconciling aggrieved party members and attracting new members.

“Our vision is to provide a wheel that will drive the party to go beyond 6th, 7th and even 8th term of office to effectively implement the party manifesto, improve the lives of Nigerians and, to remain Nigeria’s leading political party.

“When we succeed in doing this, APC will definitely achieve more than what it is expected to improve the lives of Nigerians and make Nigeria a great country,” he said while inaugurating the party’s 61-member Contact and Strategy Committee, at the APC National Secretariat.

“The constitution of the Strategy and Contact committee, therefore, is to consolidate the achievements we are making in building a strong party with a solid structure that would accomplish APC to stand the test of time.

“This committee is therefore very key to our process of transition towards successful congresses and national convention and, to establish a very solid, reputable and reliable future for the party”.

The APC, which toppled the Peoples Democratic Party in 2015, appeared to be treading the same path.

The PDP too at the height of its reign boasted that it would rule Nigeria for 60 years.

However, its reign lasted just 16 years.

The PDP pooh-poohed APC’s ambition on Tuesday night.

Our vision is to provide a wheel that will drive the party to go beyond 6th, 7th and even 8th term of office to effectively implement the party manifesto, improve the lives of Nigerians and, to remain Nigeria’s leading political party.

Members of the Contact/Strategy Committee

H.E. Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Chairman
H.E. (Sen.) Obarisi Ovie Omo-Agege – Member
H.E. Alh. Yahaya Bello – Member
H.E. Prof. Babagana Umar Zulum – Member
H.E. Alh. Inuwa Yahaya – Member
H.E. Engr. Abdullahi Sule – Member
H.E. (Hon) Aminu Bello Masari – Member
H.E. Simon Bako Lalong – Member
H.E. Babajide Sanwo-Olu – Member
H.E. Dapo Abiodun – Member
H.E. (Sen.) Hope Uzodinma – Member
H.E. David Nweze Umahi – Member
H.E. Alh. Abdullahi Umar Ganduje – Member
H.E. (Sen.) Aliyu Magatakarda Wammako – Member
H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Danjuma Goje – Member
H.E (Sen.) Kashim Shettima – Member
H.E. (Sen.) Ibikunle Amosun – Member
H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Umar Jibrilla – Member
H.E. Timipre Sylva – Member
H.E. Rauf Aregbesola – Member
H.E. (Dr) Chris Ngige – Member
H.E. (Sen) George Akume – Member
Abubakar Malami, SAN – Member
Hajia Sadiya Umar Faruq – Member
Mallam Adamu Adamu – Member
H.E. Akinwunmi Ambode – Member
H.E. Mohammed A. Abubakar – Member
H.E. (Sen.) Mohammed Adamu Aliero – Member
H.E. Gbenga Daniel – Member
H.E. Sullivan Chime – Member
H.E. (Sen.) Iyiola Omisore – Member
H.E. Mamadu Aliyu Shinkafi – Member
H.E. Saidu Dakingari – Member
Rt. Hon. Dimeji Bankole – Member
Rt. Hon. Yakubu Dogara – Member
Sen. Julius Ali Ucha – Member
Sen. Ganiyu Solomon – Member
Sen. Margaret Okadigbo – Member
Sen. Jibrin Wowo – Member
Sen. Anthony Oduma Agbo – Member
Sen. Robert Ajayi Boroffice – Member
Sen. Mohammed Sani Musa – Member
Sen. Khairat Gwadabe – Member
Hon. Nkeiruka Onyejeocha – Member
Hon. Abdulrahman Kawu Sumaila – Member
Hon. Usman Mohammed – Member
Mallam Nuhu Ribadu – Member
Hon. Abubakar Lado Suleja – Member
Hon. Makinde Peter Abiola – Member
Hon. Blessing David Onuoha – Member
Alh. Kashim Imam – Member
Mrs. Mimi Drubibi Adzape – Member
Olorugun Emerhor Ortega – Member
Obong Umana Okon Umana – Member
Prince B.B Apugo – Member
Chief Ify Ugo Okoye – Member
Hon. Abike Dabiri-Erewa – Member
Hajia Hadiza Bala Usman – Member
Princess (Hon) Miriam Onuoha – Member
Ideato C. Ideato Okoli – Member
Dr. Ikechi Emenike – Secretary. – The News.

Posted 24/03/2021 8:45:55 PM


Share on facebook Yahoo mail icon Gmail icon


You may also like...
Imo visit: Don’t kill innocent Nigerians that may...

Nigerian Elders, Leaders endorse Atiku (See Communiqué)

Buhari, Cabals unhappy with Osinbajo over sack of...

PDP demands Adeosun’s sack over alleged NYSC certificate...

FG angry over UK’s asylum for IPOB/MASSOB members,...

Popular radio presenter, Dan Foster is dead

Tension in Ebonyi as thugs damage vehicles in...

Landlord’s son stabs tenant to death over broom...

Sit-at-Home: You must open for business, Obiano directs...

Leah’s Parents to Buhari: Rescue our daughter, we’ll...

8 APC govs to attend Nwoye’s guber campaign...

Coronavirus: Lagos announces closure of schools


Latest News Senate probes alleged secret withdrawal of N151.3bn from Federation Account Kanu orders dry fasting as October 21 trial approaches Tension in Ebonyi as Umahi seals off hotel hosting PDP temporal office ahead of congress Calabar explosion: It is routine exercise, no cause for panic — Army Anambra: IGP’s deployment of 34,000 officers, 3 helicopters is preparation for war not election Buhari congratulates newly elected NUJ Executives SEEDS OF DESTINY 15 OCTOBER 2021 —THE POWER TO GET WEALTH Ayu’s emergence as chair: North gets PDP’s nod to contest 2023 Presidency Banks get deadline on dead customers’ BVN Minister accuses former Nigerian president’s daughter of forging documents to claim land Kaduna residents lament suspension of firewood, charcoal for cooking FG declares Tuesday public holiday to mark Eidul-Mawlid


Most Read Ex-Heads of State will protect Jonathan from persecution —Kukah (187,204 views) Ugwuanyi commends FG’s siting of ICT University in Enugu (187,193 views) Fleeing ex-DG Imo Broadcasting Corporation who stabbed wife to death arrested (187,192 views) Sickle cell support group seeks government intervention (187,191 views) I’ve no Coronavirus, govt wants to kill me – Anambra Index case (187,191 views) Ebonyi bans embalming of corpses in homes (187,190 views) FG sends new directive to banks, schools as Buhari extends lockdown by four weeks (187,190 views) Full Text of Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi’s 2016 Budget Speech (187,047 views) HUSHPUPPI: CRIMINALS HAVE NO TRIBE. THEY SHAME ALL OF US... (182,959 views) ASUU strike: Senate intervention ends in deadlock (182,359 views) All you need to know about Peter Obi, PDP VP Candidate (146,338 views) DEMOCRACY DAY: President Muhammadu Buhari’s full speech (144,730 views)






There are no video entries posted yet.